Latest from Material Handling

BvL Oberflächentechnik
0 1021 Forg Bv L Niagara 800
OTEC Präzisionsfinish GmbH
Otec Stream Finishing Machine 800
Dillon Manufacturing
Np Dillon Fast Trac Jaw Nuts1 800
Monaghan Tooling Group
Mtg Id Burnishing Grouped 1540

FIA Elects New Officers, Directors

May 28, 2004
Kostolansky is new president

The new president of the Forging Industry Association is David J. Kostolansky, president, Schaefer Equipment, Inc., Warren, OH. He was elected at the 2004 annual meeting of the FIA held in Vancouver, BC.

Gregory Keeler, v.p. manufacturing, Aluminum Precision Products, Inc., Santa Ana, CA, was elected association vice president for the coming year.

Also elected were four new directors and two executive committee members.

The new directors are: Douglas J. Grimm, v.p. and gen. mgr. – Forging Operations, Metaldyne, Royal Oak, MI; Donald C. Larson, president, C. E. Larson & Sons, Inc., Chicago, IL; Randy Schoenfeldt, CEO, Patriot Forge Co., Brantford, Ontario, Canada; and Hudson D. Smith, executive v. p., SIFCO Industries, Inc., Cleveland, OH.

John Cain, president and CEO, Scot Forge Co., Spring Grove, IL, and, Art Lattanzi, president, Louisville Forge & Gear Works, LLC, Georgetown, KY,were elected to the FIA executive committee to serve with Kostolansky and Keeler.