Latest from Material Handling

Forging Buyers 2122 Promo

New Article

April 26, 2022
BvL Oberflächentechnik
0 1021 Forg Bv L Niagara 800
OTEC Präzisionsfinish GmbH
Otec Stream Finishing Machine 800
Dillon Manufacturing
Np Dillon Fast Trac Jaw Nuts1 800
Monaghan Tooling Group
Mtg Id Burnishing Grouped 1540

Finkl Scholarships Awarded by FIERF

May 28, 2004
Twenty scholarships of $3000 awarded to engineering students

Forging Industry Educational and Research Foundation (FIERF) has announced that the first twenty $3000 Finkl Scholarships have been awarded to university engineering students enrolling in their junior year this fall.

The scholarships are named in memory of Charles W. Finkl's years of commitment and contributions to education and the forging industry that included over twenty-five years of service on the FIERF Board of Trustees, twice serving as president.

Sixteen of the scholarships are being awarded to students of FIERF Magnet Schools - universities with which the Foundation has a relationship with individual professors promoting forging curriculum and research. The majority of the students are majoring in Mechanical Engineering, with Materials, Metallurgy, Electrical, Chemical and Industrial Engineering also represented.

Among the recipients are several who have interned at a forging company or are children of forging and steel company employees.

Scholarship winners are:

Jamie M. Albin, San Luis Obispo, CA, California Polytechnic State University

James J. Caputo, Worcester, MA, Stanford University

Robert Cardenas, Irving, TX, University of Texas at Arlington

Joshua M. Cory, Mansfield, AR, University of Arkansas – Fayetteville

Andria L. Deaguero, Arvada, CO, Colorado School of Mines

Crystal A. Delia, Athens, OH, Ohio University

Eric B. Dolence, Cleveland, OH, Cleveland State University

Cole T. Ely, Union, MO, University of Missouri – Rolla

Matthew R. Hannan, Fredericktown, OH, University of Toledo

Joseph T. Karaszewski, Marysville, MI, University of Michigan

Adam S. Koloff, Delaware, OH, Ohio University

Michael J. Leonard, Olympia, WA, California Polytechnic State University

Jonah L. Lyon, Portland, MI, Kettering University

Ryan E. Pennington, Sterling, CO, Colorado School of Mines

Christina B. Rollins, Durango, CO, Colorado School of Mines

Krista N. Shirey, Powell, OH, Ohio University

Lori Southard, Arnold, MD, Case Western Reserve University

Jasen M. Stephan, Lake City, MI, Michigan Technological University

John D. Tuck, Berea, OH, Cleveland State University

Zane T. Voss, Fulton, AR, University of Missouri – Rolla

Complete information on the scholarships is available at by clicking on Scholarships.